Vote now for Goldy, BayBears

The 2011 MiLBYs are now being voted on by minor league baseball fans … with voting going on now through October 20. Usually, we have a few current or former Osprey to brag about, but this season, quite frankly … we got jipped.

(OK, truth be told … Edwin Carl was just that good, but not to see Taylor Siemens among the best starters in short-season ball, or Eric Groff’s 24-game hit streak, which was the longest in any of the stateside short-season leagues (there was a 36-game hit streak in the Dominican Summer League, and a 25-game streak in the Venezulean Summer League) get any kind of mention whatsoever was, well, not cool.)

So, we’re left with loading the ballot box for former Osprey Paul Goldschmidt (2009), who was nominated as one of the best hitters in Double-A, and for the Mobile BayBears, who were nominated as one of the best teams in Double-A.

Head here to vote for Goldy, and head here to vote for the BayBears. Voting goes on now through October 20.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s