Starting Lineups for Tuesday at Orem

Here are the starting lineups for tonight’s Osprey game in Orem. One major change in the lineup – Justin Bianco has been moved up to the No. 2 spot in the order by manager Andy Green. The rest of the lineup pretty much stays the same.

We’re on tonight at 6:45 – with a special listen back to an older Andy Green interview. It’s more about Green himself, and originally aired last season, before Green ended up not coming to Missoula as the hitting coach, but instead went to the Arizona League to get his feet wet in the managerial pool.

Oh, it’s also Welcome to the Major Leagues Night here, on what is Pioneer Day in Utah. There will be fireworks after the game. The last time the Osprey played on a fireworks night in Orem – Kevin Eichhorn struck out eight over 5 1/3 innings pitched, Bobby Stone homered and drove in three, and the Hector De La Cruz-led Osprey beat the Owlz, 12-2, back on July 24, 2010.

Missoula (15-19)
14 Pedro Ruiz SS
15 Justin Bianco RF
18 Jake Lamb 3B
26 Yosbel Gutierrez C
19 Socrates Brito CF
21 Breland Almadova DH
33 Rudy Flores 1B
17 Ty Linton LF
12 John Leonard 2B
37 Jared Ray RHP

Orem (17-17)
17 Joel Capote CF
4 Sherman Johnson 2B
35 Wade Hinkle 1B
33 Jonathan Walsh DH
2 Wendell Soto SS
6 Andrew Ray LF
25 Chevy Clarke RF
8 Michael Bolaski 3B
37 Zac Livingston C
61 Aaron Newcomb RHP

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s